California Central Coast PV Chapter Calendar

AFS Pleasant Valley Chapter
2018-2019 Calendar
Date Time Event Location
Friday, Aug 10 5:00p-7:00p Welcome BBQ
Dinner provided; bring swimsuit and towel.
Marsh Home Camarillo, CA 
Sat, Aug 11
9:00a-2:30p
Arrival Orientation
Manning Park, Montecito
Sat-Sun
Sept 15-16
Sat 6:30a -Sun 8:00p
Post-Arrival Orientation for hosted students and high school host sibs at Lake Nacimiento
(Transportation by volunteers)
Lake Nacimiento
(Transportation by volunteers)
Sun, Oct 28
4:30-7:30p
Pumpkin Carving and Potluck
Baker Home
Buenos Tiempos Dr.
Camrillo, Ca
Sun, Nov 18
8:30a–2:30p 
Walking tour of Downtown LA
Meet up at Phillippe's. 1001 North Alameda, Los Angeles Ca. 90012
Sun, Dec 2
4:00p-7:00p
Holiday Treats From Around The World
Freifeld Home,
Santa Clarita Ca
Sat, Jan 19-
Sun, Jan 20
Fri, 6p - Sun 9a-2:30p
Mid Year Orientation
SLO: Hosted Students Only
PV: Host family also attends Ventura High event
Surf Lesson: Mondo's (Faria Beach)
Orientation: Ventura High School
Sun, Feb 10 Noon-3p Pizza And Bowling Camarillo
Sun,
March 10
10:30a - 12:30P Venice Beach Walk and Lunch Venice Beach, Los Angeles
Sun,
April 7
Noon -
4:00p
Hike at Sycamore Canyon and Beach BBQ
Sun, May 19
Noon-2p
3-7p
Student Pre-return Orientation
Host Family Appreciation BBQ
12-2: Hosted Students
3-4 Host Families
4-7 Appreciation BBQ
Feder Home
Sun, Jun 23
4:00p
End of Stay Orientation
Blois Home

Blue = All students and/or host families must attend
Red = All Sponsored Program (YES) students must attend. All are welcome.
Black = Optional for students and/or families.